Writing 101 – Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

Im not going to pretend that I even attempted to spell Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious. This when the copy and paste feature of all good laptops, tablets and iPads come in handy. But I digress. Since I don’t see an easy seque to today’s prompt which asks, what’s the first thing I do when I have incredibly, amazingly, wonderfully fantastic news.

Well, perhaps because of my inability to spell this wonderfully, fantastic word, I don’t exclaim the word or break out into song, emulating everybody’s dream nanny, the practically perfect, Mary Poppins.

So what do I do? Not to sound goody-goody, but first, I begin by thanking God. When this news comes, my words are typically as follows:

“thank you Father,

thank you, God!

thank you, Father,

thank you, God!”

I usually say these words three or four times in a row and then I try to process the wonderful news and what this means to my life. I give thanks because I know that’s where all good things come…from God.

And then I do my happy dance. And then I call my sister. Technically the happy dance and the call are the second and third things I do. But who’s counting?
<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/supercalifragilisticexpialidocious/”>Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious</a&gt;

image

Calling my sister with exceptionally wonderful news.

Leave a Reply

