Who am I and Why am I Here?

Me in the first half of 2014 contemplating what was in store, feeling I had made it thru the first half in better shape than I had hoped.

Me in the first half of 2014 contemplating what was in store, feeling I had made it thru the first half in better shape than I had hoped.

Who am I? Why am I here?

These are not meant to be deep thought provoking questions. Instead they are simple questions with a simple intent…introduce yourself and let everyone know what you hope to get from the course.

A few weeks ago, I stumbled upon a blog call The Daily Post. The blog consists of a series of courses, ranging from Blogging: 101 to Writing 201: Finding Your Story. The courses seem to cover the topics I need to in order to write my books and grow my business. Hence my quandry…is this a diversion or is this perfect timing?

As you may have guessed, I’ve decided to look at it as perfect timing. If it turns out that I’m spinning my wheels, I can always end my participation.

Which brings me back to who am I? I’m a want to be writer. I’ve had this dream since reading the Happy Hollistersin second grade. It’s ironic that for such a deep desire, I’ve not done much in making it happen. I finally feel ready.

For the past 5-years I’ve been concentrating on photography, learning how to work my camera in manual mode, focusing on composition, carefully looking through the viewfinder with critical eyes so as to eliminate the need to crop photos or use photoshop to enhance my composition.

Now its time to bring my love for words and photography together and write my stories, not to be a best seller (though I’m not going to lie,that would be fantastic), but as my legacy for my family because alnost six years ago, I was diagnosis with stage IV breast cancer. Time is running short…its now or never.

Why am I here? I think I can learn something, make that a lot of somethings that I can put to good use. So here I am ready to get started.

Leave a Reply

