Breakfast Bliss

15451034342_6fc905658b_z

I don’t know what it is about breakfast, but I go to bed every night looking forward to it

It may be that I’m so thankful that I made it to another day

It may be the crunchy goodness of the Wheat Chex I’ve come to love so much

It may be the freshly cut fruit that accompanies the cereal

It may be the piece of sweet roll, cinnamon bread or pastry that is often included just because

It may be the delicious hot steaming cup of coffee that warms my body and gets me kickstarted

Or it may be the loving manner that my mom brings it into my room day after day because I’m unable to get out of bed by myself

Regardless of the reason(s) it is my daily bliss.

Leave a Reply

